Personal Information Protection Act

On January 1, 2004,  BC’s Personal Information Protection Act (PIPA) came into effect.  This regulates the way private sector organizations, including unions; collect, use, keep secure and disclose personal information.

In order to be in compliance with the Act, our faculty association’s offices had locking cupboards installed and our databases were password protected.  Requests for member information are thoroughly scrutinized to ensure compliance.

The VCCFA Privacy Officer is the Secretary of the Association.

VCC Faculty Association Executive 2016-2017

Name

Telephone

Email

Karen Shortt President
(to Dec 2018)
604.688.6210 kshortt@vccfa.ca
John Demeulemeester Vice President
(to Dec 2018)
604.688.6210 jdemeulemeester@vccfa.ca
Mike Tunnah Treasurer
(to Dec 2017)
 Local 8377  mtunnah@vcc.ca
David Branter Secretary
(to Dec 2018)
Local 7309 dbranter@vcc.ca
Frank Cosco Chief Steward
(to Dec 2017)
604.688.6210 fcosco@vccfa.ca
Elena Kuzmina Executive
(to Dec 2018)
Local 8346 ekuzmina@vcc.ca
Wayne Avery Executive
(to Dec 2017)
Local 7289 wavery@vcc.ca
Helga Mankhof Executive
(to Dec 2017)
Local 8517 hmankhof@vcc.ca
Taryn Thomson Executive
(to Dec 2018)
Local 7359 tthomson@vcc.ca
Andrew Candela Executive
(to Dec 2017)
acandela@vcc.ca
 Shawn Francis  Executive
(to Dec 2017)
sfrancis@vcc.ca
College telephone number (604) 871-7000 – Dial local when prompted