Executive

Executive2019-01-17T10:05:02-07:00

Personal Information Protection Act

On January 1, 2004,  BC’s Personal Information Protection Act (PIPA) came into effect.  This regulates the way private sector organizations, including unions; collect, use, keep secure and disclose personal information.

In order to be in compliance with the Act, our faculty association’s offices had locking cupboards installed and our databases were password protected.  Requests for member information are thoroughly scrutinized to ensure compliance.

The VCCFA Privacy Officer is the Secretary of the Association.

VCC Faculty Association Executive 2019-2020

Name

Telephone

Email

Taryn Thomson President
(to Dec 2020)

604.688.6210

604.992.1464 (Mobile)

tthomson@vccfa.ca
John Demeulemeester Vice President
(to Dec 2020)

604.688.6210

604.862.0412 (Mobile)

jdemeulemeester@vccfa.ca
Andrew Candela Treasurer
(to Dec 2019)
 Local 7371  acandela@vcc.ca
Lorraine Rehnby Secretary
(to Dec 2020)
Local lrehnby@vcc.ca
Frank Cosco Chief Steward
(to Dec 2019)

604.688.6210

604.838.9428 (Mobile)

fcosco@vccfa.ca
Elena Kuzmina Executive
(to Dec 2020)
Local 8346 ekuzmina@vcc.ca
Wayne Avery Executive
(to Dec 2019)
Local 7289 wavery@vcc.ca
Helga Mankhof Executive
(to Dec 2019)
Local 7096 hmankhof@vcc.ca
Judy Christie Executive
(to Dec 2019)
Local 5076 jchristie@vcc.ca
Nora Ready Executive
(to Dec 2020)
Local 7254 nready@vcc.ca
 Karen Shortt (Past President)
College telephone number (604) 871-7000 – Dial local when prompted